good news for serious film lovers…..!

I was imdbing after I heard of the death of director and writer Anthony Minghella (all they were talking about on the radio was his film The English Patient, which I never saw – I was too young when it originally came out and mum was all like “No its too scary for you, you’re too young to see it”. Perhaps at ten years she was right about her daughter, but I’ve sure showed her!I’m getting side tracked…Oh yeah, so after hearing 774 talking about about this fab writer/director and only this one film referenced, which I haven’t seen, but still knowing vaguely the name ‘Anthony Minghella’ I headed over to my trusty source in all things movie! As well as discovering he directed some other gold in Cold MountainBreaking and Entering and The Talented Mr. Ripley (In only really liked the first of these – too much Jude Law…possibly) I found this project, listed as filming entitled New York, I Love You    aka New York, je t’aime. (Ahhhhhhh!!!! My heart quickened and I got all excited).I just thought you’d like to know.Directors on this project, similar to Paris, je t’aime, are many and include Mira Nair, the aforementioned Minghella, Brett Ratner and Scarlett Johansson !!Other than that the list of directors is somewhat less impressive than its Parisian counterpart, but I still can’t wait!!!! 

Leave a Reply

